RIP Windows XP

Today is the day XP support officially ends.

Windows-XP-RIP-300x225

7 Comments

Filed under Computer, Internet, On This Day

7 responses to “RIP Windows XP

  1. Jan

    My computer “died” about two months ago so, when purchasing a new one, I had Windows 7 installed. And, even though Windows 7 works fine, I REALLY miss Windows XP.

  2. I love the pic!! šŸ™‚

  3. @ Jan: Thank you Jan and I think you’ll enjoy and adapt to Windows-7 fairly fast. But yes, Windows XP was a good friend to many including me.

    @ tkmorin: So happy you share my love for that pic. If I knew who created it I’d be the first to place credit where credit was due.

  4. Are you the Mike Apsey who released the upgraded textures for Andre Ming’s St Louis & Ozark Northern route? If so, can I include these in an upgrade of the route I am putting together (I would give you credit in the readme, of course)? Thank you.

    • Yes, I worked for a very short time as volunteer placing a small amount of frosting on the fine cake baked by Andre Ming for Microsoft Train Simulator and his St. Louis & Ozark Northern route.

      To be honest it was so very long ago I don’t remember the exact details except to say I enjoyed creating new liveries and other things for MSTS at the time. Thank you.

      • You made some night and snow textures for the passenger stations. Is it alright if I include these in a new upgrade I’m working on for the route? I’ll give you credit in the readme.

  5. Of course nozorak, and I would he honored. Yes, I remember now….. What wonderful fun I had!!

Leave a comment